theinnersearch

Just another WordPress.com site

Puta Mata Ki Asees December 12, 2011

Filed under: Experiences — The Inner Search @ 1:03 am

This post comes out of a beautiful moment from last year around this time. On my birthday we had Sukhmani Sahib Paath and Keertan session at my home  to Thank Waheguru for all the blessings and life. Though you don’t need any special day or moment to be Thankful but I guess one’s birthday is another reason to be thankful. During the Keertan time I over heard my Mother requesting Kirtan Jatha to sing “Puta Mata Ki Asees” Shabad.  At that moment I didn’t remember the Shabad and neither did the Jatha so they sang some other shabad and day went on. Few weeks later when my Mom had already left for India, I somehow remembered how she wanted to listen to this Shabad and so I kind of ended up playing the Shabad and listening to it. As I listened to Shabad and later read the meaning, I just left me in a complete “Awe” and a moment full of Love. I was so touched by the meanings, purity and the history behind the Shabad. When Guru Arjan before He became Guru  was asked by His father Guru Ramdas Ji to go and attend to a wedding at a far away place and to teach Sangat, Guru Arjan Ji was filled with great pain of separation and His mother gave Him this blessings. It was really beautiful to know my Mom wished the same blessings for me. Just reading the following lines I was in state of pure bliss:

O son, this is your mother’s hope and prayer,
that you may never forget the Lord, Har, Har, even for an instant.
May you ever vibrate upon the Lord of the Universe. ||1||Pause||

Anyways without saying anything further I just want to share the Shabad and you would know why it was so special to know the meaning ..

You can listen to the shabad by Chardikala Jatha at following link:

http://www.sikhnet.com/audio/puta-mata-ki-asis

 

6 Responses to “Puta Mata Ki Asees”

  1. Geet Says:

    One of my fav shabads :)
    Guess what – we have the exact same WordPress template! haha

  2. Mrs. Sharma Says:

    Thanks a lot for sharing wish my sons can follow that path too.

  3. Sunila Says:

    I love this shabad(hymn). It seems to come from the bottom of ones heart.

  4. Shabnamsingh Says:

    My son yuvrajsingh bday is the same date .This shabad is my fav and my guruji says to chant for him specially when he is playing.God bless him.shabnam


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.